What drives us?

So, here is my first entry.

I want to explain what drove me to create this page – which took much longer than I imagined, since there are a billion things you can adjust and customize ๐Ÿ™‚

Yesterday, a dear friend of mine, W.O. – one of the most inspirational and motivational people I knowย  – wrote the following text:

“it is an epistle.

The thing about knowledge is that, it opens your mind to all the things that you know not. It humbles you. It expands your horizon, & cajoles you to seek more, to seek better, to want better. You no longer are satisfied with what is, quintessentially, Eve.

Courage, Faith, Faith, Faith; necessities to OD on. I sing faith. I preach faith. I sleep faith. The world is a big ol’ scary place. So much untapped. So much to discover. Riding the road to self realization, finding & understanding ones’ purpose. What else can you do but, believe.

Believe it will be better. Believe there’s a reason. Believe that you don’t know jack shit on the when’s & why’s, but it’ll unfold eventually, in its entirety, beauty, & wholesomeness. At this point it’ll dawn on you what you’ve known all along, I’ve got God though? Why have I spent so much time & energy fretting?

But, we are but humans, we cannot help these things. We have to be in control. We have to understand the end from the beginning, & plan ahead. We have a system. We have order. We have a status quo. We can’t derail. We have to walk the length.

Sadly, we cannot always.
Especially when embarking on the road less travelled.
At this point, at every point, all we can really do is, Let Go & Let God.”

After I finished reading this, I thought to myself: this is the most accurate description of life I had read in a long time. Coming from such a young, yet so much more insightful soul.
And it made me want to share my own thoughts on life, on all the things happening to us on a daily basis, and on the beauty of it all – even if it does not go about how we had imagined in the first place.

So, this drove me to share. But what drives us in general? Now, I cannot write about every single person out there, since everyone is different.
But when it comes down to it, we’re all the same in the end.

The main things driving me – and maybe that may sound cliche but this is really it for me – are believing and loving.
Believing, there is a purpose in everything we go through. In every person we meet, every soul we allow to touch ours, even if it is just for a brief moment.
Believing, the sun will rise tomorrow and give warmth and a new purpose.
Believing, God really does have a plan for us.
Because after everything we experienced, we grew in some way. We learned and evolved.

And loving, for the sake of it. Not for somebody to come and love you back but for you to come to the realization that there are so many things on earth you can love.
And it will make your day better in the end. Because you will know, you did what you could and this will help you to be at peace with yourself and all that is surrounding you.

My aspiration in life is to be happy. By loving, by believing and by realizing that I’m trying to be a better person each day.

Much love
N.A.

Here is some music for you.

13 thoughts on “What drives us?

    1. Hey there greeksalad, so happy it inspired you, this was what I was hoping to do with what I’m writing here!
      Hope you’ll keep getting inspired with what I’m going to write in the future!
      Thanks again for taking the time, greetings ๐Ÿ˜Š

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

