What if…?

Placeholder Image

Hey everyone, so first of all, I want to thank everyone who followed my blog and started reading what I’m writing over here!
It really makes me happy to know that I can brighten someone’s day just by writing.

Today, I want to write about everyone who ever doubted themselves. This also includes me on a regular basis.
You sit there, having to make a decision that will be life-changing to you in a very drastic way.
Maybe you do not like your job, so you are considering to quit. Maybe you cannot feel the same things for your partner anymore and you are thinking about ending it. Or your decision is going to disappoint someone who is important to you.
The list is endless.
So many what-if’s pop up in your mind, clouding your innermost thoughts, who you are and what you actually aspire in life.

What if, this job was never what I wanted and life has so much more to offer for me?
What if, we just don’t fit and we’ll meet the love of our lives if we end it now?
What if, I can make it if I just try a bit more?
This list is endless, as well.
And it numbs you. Making decisions is a hard-ass job (excuse my language, but it really is).

But whatever you decide in the end, you have to believe that it will be the best for you.
I believe in God’s plan, as I wrote in my post yesterday. But even if you do not believe in God, believe in your own plan and judgement.
If you are not happy with your current situation, believe there is a reason you’re not. And believe, you can make a decision to better it.
Don’t let it numb you. Take a deep breath. Sort out the thoughts in your head. Think about how you will feel, the emotions that you will experience once you’ve changed your situation.
And then just do it. Don’t doubt yourself. Free yourself.

Much love
N.A.

This is what I listened to while writing. Have a listen ๐Ÿ™‚

And greetings to my friend M.A.A. who is travelling right now. There you have it ๐Ÿ˜‰

5 thoughts on “What if…?

Leave a Reply

